Photos of Vintage Simplicity 1173

I finished hemming my new grownup onesie yesterday while watching “The IT Crowd” before heading to work. Yay! I was determined to wear it, despite the fact that it was 62 degrees (which, if you’re me, is too cold for such a small amount of clothing). As promised, here are some better photos of my playsuit:

Image

Front view, now with 100% more dog!

Image

A better view of the back; also, dog.

Image

This is about as “cheesecake” as I get….

Image

This outfit was meant for lazing around, right? You can see the pile of sweaters I had been wearing but had to remove for the photos–classy.

I feel compelled to note that no, I totally didn’t need those sunglasses–it was overcast as hell yesterday by the time we got around to taking photos! But I don’t like doing “final” outfit photos without makeup, and since I was wearing something that’s super appropriate for summer lounging, I opted to use my sunglasses to cover up my lack of cosmetics. I did throw on some lipstick for all y’all though, because it seemed necessary.

I really enjoyed wearing this outfit all day, with one exception: I cannot close the hook and eye by myself!! I can undo it just fine (which is great, because if I have to pee, I’m not about to wait around until someone shows up to unhook me) but have not yet been able to close it afterwards. Other than that, it’s a joy to wear!

I haven’t decided what my next project is, though I would love to whip up some shorts using the pattern from this playsuit–I’ve got leftovers from my gray skirt, along with a cut of vintage fabric that HAS to be made into shorts. I’ve also got a summer halter dress (1930s) and a crop top and skirt set (1950s) that I’d love to start on as well. Looks like I’ve got some decisions to make! 🙂

Thanks for reading–while wearing what I make is a thrill, it’s so much better knowing that I can share with all of you. ❤

11 thoughts on “Photos of Vintage Simplicity 1173

  1. My daughter was looking over my shoulder today as I stalked your blog, She squealed with delight and now demands that I make her one too. It is so cute on you. The fit is perfect.

  2. Pingback: Pattern Review 2014 Vintage Contest – I’m Entering! (For Real This Time.) | Life in A "Mads" House

  3. Pingback: Mending Mads | Life in A "Mads" House

  4. Pingback: Gone for A Month, and All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt | Life in A "Mads" House

Leave a Reply

